Sign In
CPSI Share                                                                
2/26/2018 3:00 AM 6/19/2018 5:00 AM Learning Series; Webcast Provider; Leader

The Canadian Patient Safety Institute is pleased to announce a new six-part webinar series focused on Knowledge Translation and Implementation Science!

Knowledge Translation and Implementation Science are interested in the scientific study of implementation determinants, processes and outcomes to inform guidance and tools that can be used to implement evidence-based practices, including patient safety initiatives.

Watch on Demand: Webinar Series

​Webinar 1: Introduction to Knowledge Translation and Implementation Science​February 26th, 2018
​Webinar 2: Knowledge creation & synthesis​March 28th, 2018
​Webinar 3: Who needs to do what, differently, to promote implementation?​April 4th, 2018
Webinar 4: Identifying barriers and enablers, and determinants, in theory​May 2nd, 2018
Webinar 5: Identifying barriers and enablers, and determinants, in practice​May 30th, 2018
Webinar 6: Selecting strategies and techniques best suited to address barriers measurement and evaluation​June 19, 2018


Who should register for these webinars:

Participants may include the providers and leaders who are new to knowledge translation and implementation science and are interested in considering how they might leverage such approaches when planning and evaluation the implementation of patient safety initiatives.

What you can expect:

Attendees should expect to consider how contemporary approaches in knowledge translation and implementation science can be directly applied to enhance their current patient safety work, in terms of a broader understanding of knowledge translation and implementation science and concrete steps, approaches and tools for rigorous application of knowledge translation and implementation science.

Duration:

The webinar series is broken up into six, one-hour sessions designed as a suite, with each session building on the last and thus would be ideally suited to those who are able to participate in all six. If you are not able to attend all six, there is the option to register for independent sessions. Additionally, all sessions will be recorded and will be available for download on the CPSI website.

Don't miss your opportunity to attend this breakthrough series! Scroll to the webinar descriptions below and click to reserve your spot today!

Speakers:

  • Dr. Jeremy Grimshaw,
  • Dr. Justin Presseau,
  • Dr. Andrea Patey

Jeremy Grimshaw received a MBChB from the University of Edinburgh, UK. He trained as a family physician prior to undertaking a PhD in health services research at the University of Aberdeen. He moved to Canada in 2002. His research focuses on the evaluation of interventions to disseminate and implement evidence-based practice. Jeremy is: a Senior Scientist in the Clinical Epidemiology Program, Ottawa Health Research Institute; a Full Professor in the Department of Medicine, University of Ottawa and a Tier 1 Canada Research Chair in Health Knowledge Transfer and Uptake. In 2015 he was elected co-chair of the Campbell Collaboration and became Corresponding Fellow of the Royal Society of Edinburgh. He was the Director of Cochrane Canada (2006-2015) and the Co-ordinating Editor of the Cochrane Effective Practice and Organisation of Care group (1997-2015).

Justin Presseau is a Scientist at the Ottawa Hospital Research Institute, Assistant Professor in the School of Epidemiology and Public Health and the School of Psychology at the University of Ottawa, and the Scientific Lead for Knowledge Translation at the Ottawa Methods Centre. Dr. Presseau's research program operates at the intersection between health psychology and implementation science, drawing upon behaviour change theories and methods to understand factors that promote and undermine behaviour change in healthcare settings, and to design and evaluate theory-based strategies for promoting healthcare professional behaviour change to increase best practice and reduce non-evidenced practice in healthcare. Dr. Presseau has a PhD in Psychology from the University of Aberdeen (Scotland), has been awarded early career awards from the UK Society for Behavioural Medicine, the International Society of Behavioral Medicine, and the European Health Psychology Society and is an Associate Editor for journals Implementation Science and Applied Psychology: Health and Well-Being

Andrea Patey is a Senior Clinical Research Associate within the Centre for Implementation Research at the Ottawa Hospital Research Institute. She holds a PhD in Health Psychology from City, University of London. Her interests in Knowledge Translation and Implementation Research include the application of psychological theory and methods to explain and change health professional behaviours across a range of clinical settings. Andrea's interest in behaviour change focuses specifically around whether implementation and de-implementation differ and if interventions to target each should differ. The broad objectives of her research are to promote the delivery of evidence-based healthcare through the development and evaluation of complex behaviour change interventions.

Connexion
CPSI partager                                                 
2/25/2018 5:00 PM 6/18/2018 6:00 PM Série de formations Leader; Fournisseur

L'Institut canadien pour la sécurité des patients est heureux d'annoncer une nouvelle série webinaire en six modules portant sur le transfert des connaissances et la science de la mise en œuvre!

Le transfert des connaissances et la science de la mise en œuvre s'intéressent particulièrement à l'étude scientifique des facteurs déterminants, des processus et des résultats en matière d'implantation, afin de documenter les guides et outils permettant d'instaurer des pratiques fondées sur les données probantes, y compris pour les initiatives de sécurité des patients.

Visionnez à la demande

​Webinaire 1 : Introduction au transfert des connaissances et à la science de la mise en œuvre ​26 février 2018
​Webinaire 2 : Génération de connaissances et synthèse​28 mars 2018
​Webinaire 3 : Qui doit faire quoi, différemment, pour faciliter la mise en œuvre?​4 avril, 2018
​Webinaire 4 : Identifier les obstacles et les catalyseurs, et les facteurs déterminants, dans la théorie​2 mai 2018
Webinaire 5 : Identifier les obstacles et les catalyseurs, et les facteurs déterminants, dans la pratique​30 mai 2018
​Webinaire 6 : Sélectionner les stratégies et techniques les plus efficaces pour mesurer et évaluer les obstacles​19 juin 2018

 

Qui devrait s'inscrire à ces webinaires :

Ces webinaires s'adressent aux leaders, prestataires de soins et membres du public qui désirent se familiariser avec le domaine du transfert des connaissances et de la science de la mise en œuvre et mettre à profit ces approches lors de la planification et de l'évaluation de la mise en œuvre d'initiatives de sécurité des patients.

À quoi s'attendre :

Les participants doivent s'attendre à réfléchir sur la façon dont les approches contemporaines en transfert des connaissances et en science de la mise en œuvre pourraient être utiles pour améliorer leur travail actuel en sécurité des patients. Grâce à ces webinaires, les participants approfondiront leur compréhension du transfert des connaissances et de la science de la mise en œuvre et se familiariseront avec les démarches, les approches et les outils concrets permettant d'appliquer ce savoir de façon rigoureuse.

Durée :                     

La série webinaire se divise en six séances d'une heure conçues comme une suite, chaque séance se construisant sur la précédente; il est donc préférable de participer à toutes les six.  Toutefois, si vous ne pouvez participer à l'ensemble des séances, il est possible de s'inscrire à des séances indépendantes. De plus, toutes les séances seront enregistrées et disponibles pour téléchargement sur le site Web de l'ICSP.

Ne ratez pas l'occasion de participer à cette fascinante série!  Voyez les descriptions des webinaires ci-dessous et cliquez pour réserver votre place dès aujourd'hui!

Conférenciers :

  • Jeremy Grimshaw, Ph. D.;
  • Justin Presseau, Ph. D.;
  • Nicola McCleary, Ph. D.;
  • Andrea Patey, Ph. D.

Jeremy Grimshaw, Ph. D., est titulaire d'un MBChB Degree (bachelier en médecine et bachelier en chirurgie) de l'Université d'Édimbourg, au Royaume-Uni. Il a été formé en tant que médecin de famille avant d'entreprendre un doctorat en recherche dans le domaine de la santé à l'Université d'Aberdeen. Il s'est établi au Canada en 2002. Ses travaux de recherche portent principalement sur l'évaluation des interventions visant à diffuser et à mettre en œuvre les pratiques fondées sur les données probantes. M. Grimshaw cumule plusieurs fonctions dont : scientifique principal au sein du programme d'épidémiologie clinique à l'Institut de recherche de l'Hôpital d'Ottawa; professeur titulaire de la Faculté de médicine, Université d'Ottawa, et titulaire d'une chaire de recherche du Canada de niveau 1 en transfert et assimilation des connaissances en santé. Il a été élu coprésident de la Campbell Collaboration en 2015 et détient le titre de Corresponding Fellow de la Royal Society of Edinburgh. Il a été directeur de Cochrane Canada (2006-2015) et rédacteur coordonnateur du groupe Cochrane Effective Practice and Organisation of Care (1997-2015).

Justin Presseau, Ph. D., est un scientifique de l'Institut de recherche de l'Hôpital d'Ottawa, qui exerce également en tant que professeur adjoint à l'École d'épidémiologie et de santé publique et à l'École de Psychologie de l'Université d'Ottawa ainsi que chef scientifique en transfert des connaissances au Centre de méthodologie d'Ottawa. Le programme de recherche de M. Presseau se situe au carrefour de la psychologie et de la science de la mise en œuvre, s'appuyant sur les théories et méthodologies du changement comportemental pour expliquer les facteurs qui facilitent ou minent le changement des comportements dans les milieux de soins, et pour élaborer et évaluer des stratégies fondées sur la théorie et axées sur le changement comportemental des professionnels de la santé pour améliorer les pratiques tout en réduisant les pratiques non fondées sur les données probantes. M. Presseau détient un doctorat en psychologie de l'Université d'Aberdeen (Écosse) et est récipiendaire de prix Early career Awards de la UK Society for Behavioural Medicine, de l'International Society of Behavioral Medicine et de l'European Health Psychology Society. De plus, il est rédacteur en chef adjoint des revues spécialisées Implementation Science et Applied Psychology: Health and Well-Being

Andrea Patey est associée de recherche clinique principale au Centre de recherche sur la mise en œuvre de l'Institut de recherche de l'Hôpital d'Ottawa. Elle est titulaire d'un doctorat en psychologie de la santé de la City University of London. Ses intérêts dans les domaines de l'application des connaissances et de la recherche sur la mise en œuvre portent notamment sur l'application de la théorie et des méthodes psychologiques pour expliquer et changer les comportements des professionnels de la santé dans divers contextes cliniques. Les travaux d'Andrea sur le changement des comportements portent plus particulièrement sur la question de savoir si la mise en œuvre et la réduction diffèrent et si les stratégies visant à cibler l'une ou l'autre de ces mesures doivent être différentes. Les objectifs principaux de sa recherche sont axés sur la promotion et la prestation de soins de santé fondés sur des données probantes grâce à la mise au point et à l'évaluation de stratégies complexes de changement des comportements.