Sign In
CPSI Share                                                                  
10/14/2020 4:00 AM 10/14/2020 5:00 AM Webinar Provider; Leader

Archive: Wednesday, October 14, 2020
Purpose of the Call

Hear firsthand from the evaluation researchers what they learned from the 11 teams representing seven organizations and provinces which participated in the 18-month Measurement and Monitoring of Safety collaborative. This will be an opportunity to learn more about the Measurement and Monitoring of Safety Framework:

  • strategies for implementing the framework in multiple Canadian healthcare settings,
  • team successes and
  • ask questions of the researchers and coaches.

Objectives

  1. Provide a brief overview of the Measurement and Monitoring of Safety Framework
  2. Present the findings from the evaluation study examining the effectiveness of the Measurement and Monitoring of Safety Collaborative

Resources

 

Speakers:

Dr G. Ross BakerDr. G. Ross Baker is a professor in the Institute of Health Policy, Management and Evaluation at the University of Toronto and Program Lead in Quality Improvement and Patient Safety. Ross had led a number of projects in Quality Improvement and Patient safety and was Co-Lead for the IDEAS program (Improving and Driving Excellence Across Sectors) and is currently the lead and a faculty member for the  ADVANCE (Accountability, shareD leadership and goVernANCE): A program designed to support leaders of Ontario Health Teams. 

Dr. Joanne GoldmanDr. Joanne Goldman is a Scientist at the Centre for Quality Improvement and Patient Safety, Cross-Appointed Researcher at The Wilson Centre for Research in Education, and an Assistant Professor in the Department of Medicine, at the University of Toronto. Her research focuses on the use sociologically informed theoretical and methodological perspectives to study quality improvement and patient safety education and practice. This work is informed by her many years of research in the fields of interprofessional education and practice and continuing education.

Leahora RotteauLeahora Rotteau is the Program Manager at the Centre for Quality Improvement and Patient Safety (C-QuIPS) and a PhD Candidate at the Institute for Healthcare Policy, Management and Evaluation at the University of Toronto. Her research focuses on using qualitative methods and social theory to understand the context and spread of quality improvement and patient safety implementation. Ms. Rotteau received her MA from the University of Waterloo's Faculty of Applied Health Sciences and worked in the Veteran's Centre at Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre before joining C-QuIPS as project manager for a national study of implementation issues for patient safety practices in paediatric and adult hospitals. She joined the Centre for Quality Improvement and Patient Safety in December 2009.

Connexion
CPSI partager                                                   
10/14/2020 4:00 AM 10/14/2020 5:00 AM Webinaires Fournisseur; Leader

Archive Le mercredi 14 octobre 2020
Heure Midi (HE)

Objet de l'appel

Entendre de vive voix les chercheurs en évaluation parler de ce qu'ils ont appris des 11 équipes représentant sept organismes et provinces ayant participé à la collaboration de 18 mois sur la mesure et la surveillance de la sécurité. Ce sera l'occasion d'en apprendre davantage sur le Cadre de mesure et de surveillance de la sécurité :

  • les stratégies de mise en œuvre du Cadre dans de nombreux établissements de santé canadiens;
  • les réussites des équipes; et
  • la possibilité de poser des questions aux chercheurs et aux accompagnateurs.

Objectifs

  1. Donner un bref aperçu du Cadre de mesure et de surveillance de la sécurité
  2. Présenter les conclusions de l'étude d'évaluation de l'efficacité de la Collaboration sur la mesure et la surveillance de la sécurité

Ressources

 

Conférenciers :

Dr. G. Ross BakerDr G. Ross Baker est professeur à l'Institut des politiques, de la gestion et de l'évaluation de l'Université de Toronto et directeur du programme en amélioration de la qualité des soins et de la sécurité des patients. Ross a dirigé de nombreux projets dans le domaine de l'amélioration de la qualité des soins et de la sécurité des patients et a été l'un des coresponsables du Programme IDÉES pour l'excellence à travers tous les secteurs. Il est actuellement responsable et membre du corps enseignant du programme ADVANCE (Accountability, shareD leadership and goVernANCE), un programme conçu pour soutenir les dirigeants des équipes de santé de l'Ontario.

Dre Joanne GoldmanDre Joanne Goldman est scientifique au Centre d'amélioration de la qualité et de la sécurité des patients, chercheuse associée au Centre Wilson de recherche en éducation et professeure adjointe au département de médecine de l'Université de Toronto. Ses recherches se concentrent sur l'utilisation de perspectives théoriques et méthodologiques fondées sur la sociologie pour étudier l'amélioration de la qualité ainsi que l'éducation et la pratique en matière de sécurité des patients. Ce travail s'appuie sur ses nombreuses années de recherche dans les domaines de la formation et de la pratique interprofessionnelles ainsi que de la formation continue.

Leahora RotteauLeahora Rotteau est gestionnaire de programme au Centre d'amélioration de la qualité et de la sécurité des patients (C-QuIPS) et doctorante à l'Institut des politiques, de la gestion et de l'évaluation de l'Université de Toronto. Ses recherches se concentrent sur l'utilisation de méthodes qualitatives et de la théorie sociale pour comprendre le contexte et la diffusion de la mise en œuvre de l'amélioration de la qualité des soins et de la sécurité des patients. Madame Rotteau a obtenu sa maîtrise à la Faculté des sciences de la santé appliquées de l'Université de Waterloo et a travaillé au Centre des anciens combattants du Centre des sciences de la santé de Sunnybrook avant de se joindre au C-QuIPS en tant que gestionnaire de projet pour une étude nationale sur les questions de mise en œuvre des pratiques de sécurité des patients dans les hôpitaux pédiatriques et pour adultes. Elle s'est jointe au Centre d'amélioration de la qualité et de la sécurité des patients en décembre 2009.