Sign In
CPSI Share                                                                  
Campaign

Clean hands have never mattered more #STOPCleanYourHands

Thank you to everyone who participated in STOP! Clean Your Hands Day on May 5, 2020. 

This year we saw the best social media engagement to date! The hashtag #stopcleanyourhands had 7.822 million Twitter impressions. Plus, a tremendous number of people from across Canada took the Clean Hands Self-Assessment, pledged clean hands, and accessed our free hand hygiene resources.  

Let’s Keep the Momentum Going  

Although STOP! Clean Your Hands Day has passed, clean hands have never mattered more! Please continue to access and share our free hand hygiene resources. 

Hand Hygiene Fact Sheets

Access and share our free hand hygiene resources to keep yourself and others safe:


Clean Hands Self-Assessments

Are you cleaning your hands properly? Are you protecting yourself and your loved ones from infections? Take the Clean Hands Self-Assessments to find out! 


Pledge Clean Hands

Clean hands have never mattered more. Cleaning your hands, either with soap and water or with alcohol-based hand rub, is one of the best ways to avoid getting sick and spreading infections to others. Hand hygiene is easy and effective.

Pledge Clean Hands to tell the world you commit to cleaning your hands. Let’s all work together to flatten the curve!

The Importance of Hand Hygiene 

Whether you're a patient, visitor, provider, or worker in a healthcare setting – cleaning your hands is one of the best ways to prevent infection. Clean care saves lives. 

It is estimated that over the next 30 years in Canada, infections will be the biggest driver of acute care patient safety incidents, accounting for roughly 70,000 patient safety incidents per year on average – generating an additional $480 million per year on average in healthcare costs.1 

Healthcare-associated infections (HAIs), or infections acquired in a healthcare setting, are the most frequently reported adverse events in healthcare delivery worldwide. Each year, hundreds of millions of patients are affected by HAIs, leading to significant morbidity, mortality, and financial cost to healthcare systems.2 

World Health Organization
SAVE LIVES: Clean Your Hands

Our STOP! Clean Your Hands campaign is hosted in conjunction with the World Health Organization’s (WHO) SAVE LIVES: Clean Your Hands campaign. More information about SAVE LIVES: Clean Your Hands and infection prevention is available at the World Health Organization’s website

Sponsored by:

 GOJO

As a company dedicated to protecting public health, our operating principle is to prioritize healthcare facilities and first responders that are on the front line. We will continue to help safeguard those working so hard to keep us all healthy and safe.

Partners:

    IPAC: Infection Prevention and Control CanadaPatients for Patient Safety Canada 

Public Health Agency of Canada 

Public Health Ontario

Association des infirmières en prévention des infections  Canadian Foundation for Healthcare Improvement

     Alberta Health ServicesHealth Standards Organization

1Patient Safety in Canada. Ipsos Public Affairs, 2018.

2 World Health Organization (WHO). n.d. Healthcare-Associated Infections Fact Sheet. Retrieved March 20, 2020.

Sign In
CPSI partager                                                   
Campagne

La propreté des mains n'a jamais été aussi importante 

#STOPCleanYourHands

Merci à tous ceux et celles qui ont participé à la Journée ARRÊT! Nettoyez-vous les mains le 5 mai 2020. 

À ce jour, c’est l’événement qui a suscité le plus grand engagement dans les médias sociaux! Le mot-clic #stopcleanyourhands a enregistré 7822 millions d’impressions sur Twitter. De plus, un nombre incroyable de gens de partout au Canada ont fait l’autoévaluation de la propreté de leurs mains, ont encouragé la propreté des mains et ont consulté nos ressources gratuites sur l’hygiène des mains.  

Maintenons le mouvement 

Bien que la Journée ARRÊT! Nettoyez-vous les mains soit passée, la propreté des mains n’a jamais été aussi importante! Veuillez donc continuer à consulter nos ressources gratuites sur l’hygiène des mains et continuer à les partager. 

Faits saillants sur l’hygiène des mains

Consultez et partagez nos ressources sur l’hygiène des mains pour vous protéger et protéger les autres : 


Autoévaluations sur la propreté des mains

Est-ce que vous lavez vos mains correctement? Est-ce que vous protégez vous-mêmes ainsi que vos proches contre les infections? Faites les Autoévaluations sur la propreté des mains pour le savoir! 


Engagez à la propreté des mains

La propreté des mains n'a jamais été aussi importante. Le lavage de vos mains, que ce soit avec de l'eau et du savon ou avec un désinfectant pour les mains à base d'alcool, est l'un des meilleurs moyens pour éviter d'être malade et de transmettre des infections aux autres. L'hygiène des mains est facile et efficace.

Engagez à la propreté des mains pour dire au monde entier que vous promettez de laver vos mains. Travaillons tous ensemble à aplatir la courbe!


L’importance de l’hygiène des mains

Que vous soyez un patient, un visiteur, un fournisseur de soins ou un travailleur dans un établissement de santé – le nettoyage de vos mains est l’un des meilleurs moyens de vous protéger des infections. Des soins propres sauvent des vies.

On estime qu’au cours des 30 prochaines années au Canada, les infections seront le principal facteur d’incidents liés à la sécurité des patients en soins actifs, représentant en moyenne environ 70 000 incidents liés à la sécurité des patients par an et générant en moyenne 480 millions de dollars supplémentaires par an en coûts liés aux soins de santé.1

Les infections nosocomiales (IN), ou infections contractées dans les établissements de santé, sont les événements indésirables les plus fréquemment rapportés dans la prestation des soins de santé à travers le monde. Chaque année, des centaines de millions de patients sont touchés par des IN, ce qui entraîne une morbidité et une mortalité importantes ainsi que des coûts financiers élevés pour les systèmes de santé.2

Organisation mondiale de la Santé

SAUVEZ DES VIES : pratiquez l’hygiène des mains

Notre campagne ARRÊT! Nettoyez-vous les mains coïncide avec la campagne SAUVEZ DES VIES : pratiquez l’hygiène des mains de l’Organisation mondiale de la Santé (OMS). De plus amples renseignements sur la campagne SAUVEZ DES VIES : pratiquez l’hygiène des mains et sur la prévention des infections sont disponibles sur le site Web de l'Organisation mondiale de la Santé

Parrainé par:

 Gojo.jpg

En tant qu'entreprise vouée à la protection de la santé publique, notre principe directeur est de donner la priorité aux établissements de santé et aux intervenants de première ligne. Nous continuerons à aider à protéger ceux et celles qui travaillent sans relâche pour nous garder tous en bonne santé et en sécurité.

Partenaires:

   IPAC: Infection Prevention and Control Canada Patients for Patient Safety Canada 

Public Health Agency of Canada 

Public Health Ontario

Association des infirmières en prévention des infections  Canadian Foundation for Healthcare Improvement

        Alberta Health Services Health Standards Organization

1Sondagesur la sécurité des patients au Canada. Ipsos Public Affairs, 2018.

2 Organisation mondiale de la Santé (OMS), s.d., Healthcare-Associated Infections Fact Sheet, extrait du 20 mars 2020. (en anglais)