Sign In
CPSI Share                 

​​The Canadian Patient Safety Institute and the Ontario Hospital Association (OHA) have convened a pan-Canadian advisory group to help assess and prevent the risk of suicide across the continuum of health settings through the development of an environmental scan/inventory and resource guide on international, national, and provincial/territorial tools, resources, policies.

Glenna Raymond, president and chief executive officer of Ontario Shores Centre for Mental Health Sciences, is the chair. Members include:

  • Dr. Linda Courey, director, Mental Health Services, Cape Breton District Health Authority, Nova Scotia 
  • Lisa Crawley Beames, clinical leader manager, St. Michael’s Hospital, Ontario
  • Margaret Doma, manager, Risk Management and Patient Relations, St. Joseph’s Health Care Hamilton, Ontario
  • Beth Hamer, mental health/psychiatric nursing practice leader, Mental Health Centre Penetanguishene, Ontario
  • Isabelle Jarrin, nurse educator – Mental Health, Winnipeg Health Sciences Centre, Manitoba
  • Karen Kieley, accreditation product development specialist, Accreditation Canada
  • Denice Klavano, member, Patients for Patient Safety Canada, Nova Scotia
  • Dr. David Koczerginski, chief of psychiatry, William Osler Hospital, Ontario
  • Judith Macrae, manager, Tertiary Mental Health Services, Fraser Health, British Columbia
  • Dr. Saibal Nandy, private practice psychiatrist and associate clinical professor, University of Alberta, Alberta
  • Ann Pottinger, advanced practice nurse, Centre for Addiction and Mental Health (CAMH), Ontario
  • Margaret Tansey, vice-president professional practice/chief nursing practice, Royal Ottawa Health Care Group, Ontario
  • Dr. Michael Trew, senior medical director, Addictions and Mental Health, Alberta Health Services, Alberta
  • Dr. Tristin Wayte, manager, Risk and Evaluation, B.C. Mental Health and Addiction Services, British Columbia

Representatives from the Canadian Patient Safety Institute and the Ontario Hospital Association (OHA) also participate in the advisory group.