Sign In
CPSI Share                 
Public; Provider

​​​​​Archive: December 2, 2015

The 2015 Patient Safety Champion Awards are presented by HealthCareCAN and Canadian Patient Safety Institute with support from Patients for Patient Safety Canada.

Click on the name of the individual or organization to read about of their work. During the webinar, each speaker will select and provide a practical example of partnership describing what was done, how and highlight lessons learned.


Individua​​l Award

The Price Family (nominated by Health Quality Council of Alberta)

Honorary me​ntion:   

Kari Bulger (nominated by Alberta Health Services)

Keith Taylor (nominated by Thunder Bay)

Organ​​​ization ​​A​ward

Providence Health Care

Honorable menti​​on

Holland Bloorview Kids Rehabilitation Hospital

Thunder Bay Regional Health Sciences Centre