Sign In
CPSI Share                 

Steering Committee Co-Chairs

Maura Davies, Co-Chair, Saskatoon Health Region
James R. Nininger, Co-Chair, Community for Excellence in Health Governance

Steering Committee Members

Sandi Kossey, Canadian Patient Safety Institute
Marie Owen, Canadian Patient Safety Institute
Laurel Taylor, Canadian Patient Safety Institute
Nick Busing, Association of Faculties of Medicine of Canada
Ben Chan, Ontario Health Quality Council
Doug Cochrane, BC Patient Safety and Quality Council
Joan Dawe, Eastern Health (former)
Brenda Nunns Shoemaker, Vancouver Island Health Authority
Linda Poloway, Patient Safety Lead, Health Quality Council of Alberta
Denis A. Roy, Agence de la santé et des services sociaux de la Montérégie

Special Advisors

G. Ross Baker, University of Toronto
Jim Conway, institute for Healthcare Improvement

The Canadian Patient Safety Institute and the members of the Governance for Quality and Patient Safety Steering Committee acknowledge and appreciate the key contributions of the following individuals: Jim Conway, James L. Reinertsen, Eileen Patterson, Theresa Fillatre, Micheline Ste-Marie, Chris Hayes, Katarina Busija, Mike Heenan, Patrick Hawkins, Joshua Liswood, Jim Roberts, Janet Davidson, the Canadian Medical Protective Association, Health Quality Council of Alberta, Accreditation Canada and Patients for Patient Safety Canada.