Sign In
CPSI Share                                                                  

​​​Members of the steering committee for the Canadian Network for Simulation in Healthcare were selected on their individual merits and ability to act on behalf of the entire simulation community, rather than as representatives of their respective organizations.

Representing a cross-section of Canadian health professionals, the steering committee members are:

  • Linda Crelinsten (Chair), The Arnold and Blema Steinberg Medical
  • Simulation Centre, McGill University
  • Karim Qayumi, Centre of Excellence in Surgical Education and Innovation (Past-Chair
  • Gilles Chiniara, Université Laval
  • Paul Gamble, Michener Institute
  • Bruce Martin, University of Manitoba
  • Sharon Mitchell, University of Alberta
  • John Parker, Canadian Surgical Technologies and Advanced Robotics
  • John Wade, Winnipeg Regional Health Authority
  • Barbara Foulds, Algonquin College
  • Edward Evelly, Memorial University of Newfoundland
  • Dan Huffman, Alberta Health Services
  • David Topps, University of Calgary
  • Stan Hamstra, University of Ottawa
  • Vince Grant, University of Calgar
  • Meagan Lehman, Grant MacEwen University
  • Neil Gibson, University of Alberta

For more information, please contact Murray Doggett at