Sign In
CPSI Share              

​​​​​​​​Patient, family, and caregiver refer to a person who is receiving, has received, or has requested healthcare and to the person(s) the patient wants to have involved in care. The caregiver acts on behalf of and in the interest of​​ the patient. Some patients, families, and caregivers share their experiences or represent the patient perspective in patient safety improvements as advisors or patient safety champions.

CPSI firmly believes that patients and families bring a unique and expert perspective to patient safety efforts. That is why we partner with patients and families in everything we do. Since 2005, CPSI has supported the network of patients and families, which formally became Patients for Patient Safety Canada​ (PFPSC) in 2007. The volunteer PFPSC members, most of whom have experienced the harmful consequences of unsafe care, are driven by a mission to represent the patient voice in patient safety improvements at all system levels, and a vision of "every patient safe."

Patients, residents, clients, and their families can be active partners in safe care. You can help ensure a safe patient experience with information, tools, tips, and resources for patients and their families.​

The rate of delirium for pediatric patients mirrors that of adult patients, with about 25 per cent of pediatric patients experiencing delirium at some point during their ICU stay. As pediatric...
June 12, 2017 
Patient Safety News
​Johanna Trimble receives 2016 Patient Safety Volunteer Champion Award Congratulations to 2016 Volunteer Patient Safety Champion, Johanna Trimble from the Vancouver Coastal Health Community...
November 02, 2016 
Patient Safety News
There are currently no Events for Patient, family, caregiver available at this time. Click here to view all

Connexion
CPSI partager              

​​Les mots patient, famille et prestataire de soins s'entendent de la personne qui reçoit, a reçu ou a demandé des soins, et de la personne dont le patient requiert la participation à ses soins. Le prestataire de soins agit au nom du patient et dans l'intérêt de celui-ci. Certaines de ces personnes partagent leurs expériences ou, à titre de conseillers ou de champions de la sécurité des patients, représentent le point de vue des patients pour améliorer la sécurité des soins de santé.  

L'ICSP a la profonde conviction que les patients et leur famille apportent un point de vue unique et fort pertinent aux efforts déployés en matière de sécurité de patients. C'est pourquoi nous en faisons nos précieux partenaires dans tout ce que nous faisons. Depuis 2005, l'ICSP soutient le réseau des patients et de leur famille; en 2007, celui-ci est devenu Patients pour la sécurité des patients du Canada (PSPC). Les membres bénévoles, dont la plupart ont vécu les conséquences préjudiciables d'une prestation de soins non sécuritaire, se sont donné pour mission de représenter la voix des patients pour susciter des améliorations à tous les niveaux du système de santé et en accroître la sécurité. Leur vision est de faire en sorte que tous les patients soient en sécurité.

Les patients, les résidents, les clients et leur famille peuvent participer activement à la sécurité des soins de santé. Grâce à l'information, aux outils, aux conseils et aux ressources qui leur sont destinés, ils peuvent contribuer à assurer une expérience de soins sécuritaire pour tous.


Il n’y a aucun événement pour Aidant naturel du patient en ce moment. Cliquer ici pour tout afficher