Sign In
CPSI Share               

​​​We are pleased to announce that Dr. Chris Perlman, associate director, Homewood Research Institute, and his team are the successful recipients of Ontario Hospital Association (OHA) and Canadian Patient Safety Institute (CPSI) funding to develop an inventory and resource guide for assessing and preventing suicide risk.

Among its many accomplishments, Homewood Research Institute, located in Guelph, Ontario, was a lead organization in the development of mental health assessment systems, such as the Resident Assessment Instrument – Mental Health (RAI-MH), the interRAI Community Mental Health, and the interRAI Emergency Screener for Psychiatry.

The five-member team—Dr. Chris Perlman, Dr. John Hirdes, Dr. Lynn Martin, Dr. Eva Neufeld, and Ms. Mary Goy—includes researchers, policy analysts, and clinicians with more than 20 years of experience conducting health and policy research at the regional, provincial, national, and international levels. All team members have tremendous expertise in mental health research.

Dr. Perlman and his team will be working closely with the Advisory Group and with members of the OHA and CPSI to develop the inventory and resource guide. The innovative guide will be available by fall 2011.

Connexion

​​Nous avons le plaisir d’annoncer que le Dr Chris Perlman, codirecteur du Homewood Research Institute, et son équipe sont les heureux récipiendaires de la bourse offerte conjointement par l’Association des hôpitaux de l’Ontario (AHO) et l’Institut canadien pour la sécurité des patients (ICSP) pour l’élaboration d’un guide-répertoire des ressources sur l’évaluation et la prévention du risque suicidaire.

Entre autres réalisations, le Homewood Research Institute, situé à Guelph, en Ontario, s’est illustré par l’élaboration de systèmes d’évaluation en santé mentale, tel que l’instrument d’évaluation du résident/résidente (RAI) en santé mentale, l’instrument d’évaluation des soins de santé mentale communautaires d’inter-RAI et l’instrument de dépistage d’urgence psychiatrique d’inter-RAI.

L’équipe de cinq membres – Les Drs Chris Perlman, John Hirdes, Lynn Martin, Eva Neufeld et Mme Mary Goy – se compose de chercheurs, d’analystes des politiques et de cliniciens comptant plus de 20 années d’expérience en recherche sur la santé et les politiques à l’échelle régionale, provinciale, nationale et internationale. Chacun d'eux possède une vaste expertise en recherche sur la santé mentale.

Le Dr Perlman et son équipe collaboreront étroitement avec le Groupe consultatif et avec des membres de l’AHO et de l’ICSP afin d’élaborer le guide-répertoire des ressources, qui sera rendu  disponible à l’automne 2011.

(en anglais seulement)