Sign In
CPSI Share               

​​Manitoba Institute for Patient Safety – It's Safe to Ask Campaign

Asking questions is good for your health, and in January 2007 the Manitoba Institute for Patient Safety (MIPS) launched It's Safe to Ask, a program that encourages all Manitobans, along with their doctors, nurses, and pharmacists, to discuss three simple questions:

  • What is my health problem?
  • What do I need to do?
  • Why do I need to do this?

It's Safe to Ask has a simple but powerful message: patient safety can be improved when patients understand the answers to these questions.

For more information:

It's Safe to Ask website

Government of British Columbia – BC HealthGuide

The BC HealthGuide program is a self-care program available 24 hours a day and containing numerous resources in a variety of web- and non-web-based formats to help you better understand and manage your health. One such resource is Patient Safety – Tips to Help You Take an Active Part in Your Health Care, a brochure available in four languages.

Ontario Hospital Association – Patient Safety Support Service

The Ontario Hospital Association’s Patient Safety Support Service has created one of the most comprehensive collections of patient safety tips, available in 14 languages, as part of the Your Health Care: Be Involved initiative.

The Ontario Hospital Association, with the Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care, has developed a patient safety campaign designed to educate patients about the importance of effective hand hygiene. This campaign has been branded, Clean Hands Protect Lives, and is an extension of the Your Health Care: Be Involved initiative.

Safemedicationuse.ca

SafeMedicationUse.ca is a pilot project funded by Health Canada and is part of a Canadian initiative to prevent harmful medication incidents, the Canadian Medication Incident Reporting and Prevention System (CMIRPS). When incidents are reported and reviewed, problems that could increase the chance of an error happening can often be found and corrected.

SafeMedicationUse.ca provides a convenient way for consumers to report medication incidents and to get information about using medication safely. Visit www.SafeMedicationUse.ca for useful tips and resources on safe medication use!

Connexion

​​La campagne « Vous avez le droit de poser des questions » de l’Institut pour la sécurité des patients du Manitoba

Poser des questions, c’est bon pour la santé. En janvier 2007, l’Institut pour la sécurité des patients du Manitoba a lancé sa campagne « Vous avez le droit de poser des questions », un programme visant à encourager tous les Manitobains à poser ces trois questions simples à leur médecin, leur infirmière ou leur pharmacien:

  • Quel est mon problème de santé?
  • Que dois-je faire?
  • Pourquoi dois-je faire cela?

La campagne « Vous avez le droit de poser des questions » diffuse un message simple, mais très efficace : les patients sont plus en sécurité lorsqu’ils comprennent les réponses à ces questions.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, visitez le site Web de la campagne « Vous avez le droit de poser des questions ».

LeBC HealthGuide du gouvernement de la Colombie-Britannique

Le programme BC HealthGuide est un programme de soins autoadministrés disponible 24 heures par jour contenant de nombreuses ressources dans divers formats électroniques et non électroniques pour vous aider à comprendre et préserver votre santé. L’une de ces ressources, une brochure offerte en quatre langues, est intitulée Patient Safety – Tips to Help You Take an Active Part in Your Health Care.

Le Service de soutien pour la sécurité des patients de l’Association des hôpitaux de l'Ontario

Le Service de soutien pour la sécurité des patients de l’Association des hôpitaux de l'Ontario a constitué l’un des recueils les plus complets de conseils en matière de sécurité des patients. Ce document, disponible en 14 langues, s’inscrit dans l’initiative C’est votre santé : Impliquez-vous.

L’Association des hôpitaux de l’Ontario, en collaboration avec le ministère de la Santé et des Soins de longue durée, a mis sur pied une campagne pour la sécurité des patients visant à sensibiliser les patients à l’importance d’une bonne hygiène des mains. Cette campagne intitulée Protégez des vies en vous lavant les mains fait partie du projet « C'est votre santé - Impliquez-vous ».

Medicamentssecuritaires.ca

Medicamentssecuritaires.ca est un projet pilote financé par Santé Canada qui fait partie d’une initiative canadienne pour prévenir les incidents préjudiciables liés à la médication, c’est-à-dire le Système canadien de déclaration et de prévention des incidents médicamenteux (SCDPIM). Lorsque des incidents sont déclarés et passés en revue, les problèmes pouvant accroître les risques qu’une erreur ne survienne sont souvent trouvés et corrigés.

Medicamentssecuritaires.ca fournit aux consommateurs une façon commode de déclarer un incident lié à la médication et d’obtenir de l’information sur l’utilisation sécuritaire des médicaments. Visitez www.medicamentssecuritaires.ca pour des conseils et des ressources utiles sur l’utilisation sécuritaire des médicaments.