Sign In
CPSI Share               

​​​​​Human Factors is the study of how humans interact with the world around them. Studying how people interact with equipment and materials allows us to change the environment in which we work to make the interaction more useful or helpful.

A user-friendly hand hygiene environment is one where staff, patients, and visitors are supported in such a way that participating in optimal hand hygiene activities can take place in the right place and at the right time.

Developed by the Canadian Patient Safety Institute in conjunction with 3M and the University Health Network, the Hand Hygiene Human Factors Toolkit is designed to help you conduct the assessments necessary to assure that hand hygiene products are located where they are needed, available in the right quantity, visible, within reach, fully stocked and functional, and in the best form.

Click here to order the full-colour, spiral-bound toolkit. Extra copies of the assessment forms can be downloaded in PDF format:

Connexion

​​​​​​L’étude des facteurs humains consiste à examiner la façon dont les humains interagissent avec le monde qui les entoure, et plus précisément comment ils utilisent l’équipement et le matériel dans un milieu donné, afin d'apporter les changements susceptibles de rendre leurs interactions plus utiles ou plus efficaces.  

En ce qui concerne l’hygiène des mains, un milieu convivial est un milieu qui favorise une hygiène des mains optimale en assurant au personnel, aux patients et aux visiteurs la possibilité de se laver les mains au bon endroit et au bon moment. 

Élaboré par l’ICSP, conjointement avec 3M et le University Health Network, cette trousse d’outils sur les facteurs humains de l'hygiène des mains est conçue pour aider les établissements à procéder aux évaluations nécessaires pour garantir que les produits d’hygiène des mains sont placés là où ils sont nécessaires, en quantités suffisantes et bien visibles, à portée de la main, dans des contenants bien garnis et fonctionnels.

Cliquez ici pour vous procurer cette trousse, présentée dans un cahier en couleur à reliure en spirale.

Des exemplaires additionnels des formulaires d’évaluation peuvent être téléchargés en format pdf en cliquant sur les liens ci-dessous