Sign In
CPSI Share                                             

The Canadian Patient Safety Institute, Accreditation Canada, The Canadian Home Care Association (CHCA), Patients for Patient Safety Canada (PFPSC), and the Registered Nurses' Association of Ontario (RNAO) are jointly launching a call for proposals for a small scale study to be completed by July 31 2017.

The 2016 call for commissioned research seeks to support the reduction in harm that occurs during transitions in care from hospital-based care to home care by identifying (1) how organizations can best monitor interorganization transitions to ensure that they are both safe and person-and family centered (2) patient safety indicators (organizational, process and outcome) that organizations can monitor to ensure that person-and-family-centered continuum of care is safe at transition and (3) best practices in the field and/or high performing organizations which have effective evidence based person-and-family-centered, interorganization processes and measures that advance patient safety at transition.

The funding partners will offer $50,000 to one researcher this fiscal year (March 31, 2016 – July 31, 2017). This opportunity is open to researchers in disciplines both from within and outside of health sciences who have a demonstrated interest in patient safety. Applicants must hold a PhD (in any field), or MD, or a Masters in a health science field, and be associated with a Canadian University or not-for-profit organization that can accept and administer the funding on their behalf.

  • Click here for the detailed announcement of the 2016-2017 Research Competition: Safe Person-and Family-Centered Care at the transition between Hospital-Based Care and Home Care.  
  • Contact rfa@cpsi-icsp.ca to request an application form or for more information. Please note that telephone responses to queries will not be accommodated.

Connexion
CPSI partager                 

L'Institut canadien pour la sécurité des patients, Agrément Canada, l'Association canadienne de soins et services à domicile (ACSSD), Patients pour la sécurité des patients du Canada (PSPC) et l'Association des infirmières et infirmiers autorisés de l'Ontario (AIIAO) lancent conjointement un appel de propositions pour la réalisation d'une étude à petite échelle devant être complétée d'ici le 31 juillet 2017.

L'appel de recherche commandée de 2016 vise à soutenir les efforts de prévention des préjudices lors des transitions entre les soins à l'hôpital et les soins à domicile (1) en cernant la façon dont les établissements assurent la gestion des transitions interorganisations afin qu'elles soient à la fois centrées sur le patient-la famille et sécuritaires, (2) en dégageant les indicateurs de la sécurité des patients (organisationnels, processus et résultats) que les organisations devraient surveiller pour assurer un continuum de soins sécuritaire centré sur les besoins de la personne et de la famille lors des transitions et (3) en recensant les pratiques exemplaires dans le domaine et/ou en mettant en relief les organisations hautement performantes qui ont instauré des pratiques et des mesures interorganisations efficaces, centrées sur le patient et sa famille, qui favorisent l'amélioration de la sécurité des patients lors des transitions.

Les partenaires de financement offriront 50 000 $ à un chercheur au cours de l'année fiscale (31 mars 2016 - 31 julliet 2017). Cette possibilité est ouverte aux chercheurs travaillant dans des disciplines liées ou non aux sciences de la santé et qui ont démontré un intérêt pour la sécurité des patients. Les candidats doivent être titulaires d'un doctorat (toutes disciplines), être médecins ou détenir une maîtrise liée à un domaine des sciences de la santé, et être associés à une université ou une organisation à but non lucratif canadienne qui peut accepter et administrer les fonds en leur nom.

  • Cliquez ici pour l'annonce détaillée du Concours de recherche 2016-2017 : Soins sécuritaires centrés sur la personne et sa famille à la transition entre les soins à l'hôpital et à domicile.
  • Contactez rfa@cpsi-icsp.ca pour demander un formulaire de demande ou pour en savoir plus. Veuillez noter que les réponses aux questions ne seront pas fournies au téléphone.