Sign In
CPSI Share                        

​​​​​​Introduction

This website (the “Website”) is operated by Canadian Patient Safety Institute (“CPSI”). CPSI is the owner and operator of various websites including the websites of Canadian Patient Safety Institute, Safer Healthcare Now! (SHN), Hand Hygiene (HH), Patients for Patient Safety Canada (PFPSC), Improving Care Search Centre, Communities of Practice (CoP), Global Patient Safety Alerts (GPSA), and the Patient Safety Metrics. This website and any other websites owned/operated by CPSI are collectively known as the CPSI Websites.
By using this Website, you the user agree to th?e terms and conditions set forth in these Terms of Use at the time of your use of this Website (the ‘Terms of Use”). If you do not agree to all the Terms of Use, you should discontinue your use of this Website immediately.
These Terms of Use may be changed by CPSI at any time without notice. Accordingly you should review the Terms of Use each time you use this Website. You will find the date of the last revision of the Terms of Use at the top of the page.
CPSI may change the content including text, data, information, recordings, graphics, images, icons and any other content (the"Content") of the CPSI Websites (the “CPSI Content”) at any time without notice.
 

​Disclaimer

The CPSI Websites and CPSI Content including links from the CPSI Websites to other websites (the “Linked Websites”) are for general informational purposes only. CPSI attempts to maintain the currency and accuracy of CPSI Content but does not verify or exert any editorial control or influence over the Content of the Linked Websites. All Content is provided “as is” and without any representation, guarantee, warranty or condition of any kind whatsoever including as to its accuracy, relevance, or completeness and may be incomplete out-dated. You are responsible for independently verifying all Content on which you wish to rely.

The inclusion of links from the CPSI Websites to Linked Sites does not imply endorsement or support of any of the Linked Websites, the Content of such Linked Websites or the [owners/operators] of such Linked Websites...

The Canadian Patient Safety Institute would like to acknowledge funding support from Health Canada.

The views expressed here do not necessarily represent the views of Health Canada.

Exclusion of Liability

In no event shall CPSI, its officers, employees or agents or any supplier of CPSI Content be liable for any losses, damages, claims or expenses whatsoever including, without limitations, direct, indirect, incidental and consequential damages, personal injury/wrongful death, lost profits, or damages resulting from lost data or business interruption, resulting from use, misuse or inability to use the CPSI Websites, the Linked Websites or Content or arising from computer viruses or other harmful components on the CPSI Websites or the Linked Websites, whether based on warranty, contract, tort or other legal theory, and whether or not CPSI is advised of the possibility of such damages.

Jurisdiction

The CPSI Websites are operated by CPSI, the principal business office of which is located in Alberta, Canada. Any matter arising out of the use of the CPSI Websites shall be governed by the laws of the Province of Alberta and the federal laws of Canada applicable therein, without reference to the Province of Alberta’s conflict of laws principles and any party to an action or proceeding arising out of or in connection with this Websites shall be deemed to have submitted to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of the Province of Alberta with respect to such action or proceeding.

General

These Terms of Use represent the entire agreement between you and CPSI regarding use of this Website. In the event a court of competent jurisdiction finds any provision of these Terms of Use to be unenforceable, the remainder of the provisions shall be unaffected and continue in full force and effect. The failure of CPSI to enforce strict performance of any provision of the Terms of Use shall not be construed as a waiver of any such provision or right.
Your use of this Website must not violate any applicable local, national or international law, including but not limited to any regulations having the force of law. If you violate any of the Terms of Use, any right you have to use the Website terminates and you must immediately cease your use of this Website and destroy any copies of the Content or any portion thereof. ?
​​

Connexion
CPSI Share           

Introduction

 

Le présent site Web (le site Web) est exploité par l’Institut canadien pour la sécurité des patients (ICSP). L’ICSP possède et exploite divers sites Web dont celui de l’Institut canadien pour la sécurité des patients, celui des Soins de santé plus sécuritaires maintenant (SSPSM), celui du Défi national de l’hygiène des mains, celui des Patients pour la sécurité des patients du Canada (PPSCP), celui de Centre de recherche sur l’amélioration des soins, celui des Communautés de pratique, celui des Alertes mondiales sur la sécurité des patients (AMSP) et celui des Mesures sur la sécurité des patients. Le présent site Web et tous les autre sites appartenant à l’ICSP ou exploité par lui sont regroupés sous l’appellation « sites Web de l’ICSP ».

L’utilisation du présent site Web, suppose l’acceptation des conditions d’utilisation énoncées dans ce document (les conditions d’utilisation), lesquelles pourraient être modifiées à tout moment. Les personnes qui n’acceptent pas toutes les conditions d’utilisation doivent cesser de consulter le présent site Web immédiatement.

L’ICSP se réserve de droit de modifier à tout moment et sans préavis les conditions d’utilisation. Pour cette raison, vous devez lire les conditions d’utilisation chaque fois que vous consultez ce site Web. La date de la dernière révision des conditions d’utilisation est indiquée dans le haut de la page.

L’ICSP peut modifier le contenu de ses sites Web, c’est-à-dire les textes, les données, les renseignements, les graphiques, les images, les icônes et tous les autres contenus (le contenu de l’ICSP) à tout moment et sans préavis.

Exonération de responsabilité

Les sites Web de l’ICSP et leurs contenus contiennent des hyperliens vers d’autres sites Web, fournis à titre d’information générale seulement. L’ICSP met tout en œuvre pour tenir le contenu de ses sites à jour et exact, mais ne vérifie pas le contenu des sites référencés et n’exerce aucun contrôle éditorial ou autre sur leur contenu. Tous les contenus de ces sites sont fournis tels quels, sans garantie d’exactitude, de pertinence, d’exhaustivité ou d’actualité que ce soit. C’est aux utilisateurs qu’il incombe de déterminer la fiabilité de tous les contenus.

L’ajout d’hyperliens dans les sites Web de l’ICSP vers des sites externes ne signifie aucunement que l’ICSP approuve ou appuie ces sites; le contenu des sites référencés est sous l’entière responsabilité de son propriétaire ou exploitant.

L'Institut canadien pour la sécurité des patients aimerait remercier Santé Canada pour son appui financier.
Les opinions exprimées ici ne reflètent pas forcément la position de Santé Canada.

Exclusion de responsabilité

 
En aucun cas l’ICSP, ses dirigeants, employés ou fournisseurs ne peuvent être tenus responsables de pertes, de dommages, de préjudices, de perte de bénéfices de quelque nature que ce soit, y compris, mais de manière non limitative, des dommages directs et indirects, accessoires ou consécutifs, des blessures/des décès causés par la faute d’autrui, des pertes de profits ou des dommages consécutifs à la perte de données ou des pertes d’exploitation découlant de l’utilisation, du mauvais usage ou de l’incapacité d’utiliser les sites Web de l’ICSP ou d’un autre site qui y serait relié par hyperlien, ou de leurs contenus ou de la présence de virus informatiques ou d’autres éléments destructeurs dans les sites Web de l’ICSP ou d’autres sites qui y seraient référencés par hyperliens, sur la base d’une garantie, d’un contrat, d’un délit ou de toute autre théorie juridique que ce soit, que l’ICSP soit informé ou non de la possibilité de tels dommages.
 

Autorité

Les sites Web de l’ICSP sont exploités par l’ICSP dont la place d’affaire principale est établie en Alberta, Canada. Tout litige découlant de l’utilisation des sites Web de l’ICSP est régi par les lois de la province de l’Alberta et des lois fédérales du Canada applicables sans égard aux principes relatifs aux conflits de lois de la province de l’Alberta et toute partie à un litige relatif aux sites Web susmentionnés est présumée soumise à l’arbitrage exclusif des tribunaux de la province de l’Alberta.
 

Généralités

 
Les présentes conditions d’utilisation constituent l’unique entente entre l’ICSP et les utilisateurs au sujet de l’utilisation de ce site Web. Si, pour quelque raison que ce soit, un tribunal compétent déclare non exécutoire une disposition des conditions d’utilisation, les autres dispositions de cette entente demeureront pleinement en vigueur et exécutoires. L’omission par l’ICSP d’appliquer strictement toute clause des conditions d’utilisation ne doit pas être considérée comme une exonération de quelque clause que ce soit ou d’un droit.
 
 
 
Vous devez utiliser ce site en respectant toutes les lois et règlements locaux, nationaux ou internationaux, ainsi que, mais de manière non limitative, tout autre règlement ayant force de loi. En cas de non-respect de l'une de ces conditions, votre autorisation d'utiliser le site sera automatiquement révoquée et vous devrez immédiatement détruire toute copie du contenu du site ou partie de ce contenu.