Sign In
CPSI Share                                                      
Conference

​About the Session

The Ontario Hospital Association (OHA) with support of the Canadian Patient Safety Institute (CPSI) is excited to announce that the "Become a Patient Safety Trainer" course, a high impact, 2-day comprehensive train-the-trainer patient safety education program will be offered in Toronto, Ontario.

Accreditation Statement

Participation in this event may fulfill requirements for continuing professional development credits for various healthcare professions.

MAINTENANCE OF CERTIFICATION

Attendance at this program entitles certified Canadian College of Health Leaders members (CHE / Fellow) to 6.75 Category II credits towards their maintenance of certification requirement.

Program Objectives

Program participants will learn how to:

  • Teach others using the PSEP – Canada Core Curriculum.
  • Engage and inspire others while leading and implementing quality and safety improvement projects using the PSEP – Canada Core Curriculum.
  • Teach the best patient safety techniques. For example, identifying environmental factors that may contribute to patient harm, as well as understanding the components of safe delivery of medications: reconciling, ordering, transcribing, dispensing, delivering, and administering.
  • Influence others' attitudes and behaviours toward an understanding that patient safety is essential in their daily work, including understanding of the multiple factors causing patient harm in the healthcare environment and how to implement organizational models of safety.
  • Contribute to a culture of patient safety of the whole workplace or organization using the different approaches to managing risks and influencing system change.
  • Contribute to a significant internal capacity for patient safety education within their own organization by acquiring skills and abilities in teaching patient safety and customizing the PSEP – Canada curriculum to organizational priorities.

Executive Session Webinar

June 14, 2017 [12:00 – 1:00 pm ET]

Conference Information Brochure

Click here to download a copy of the program information brochure, which includes the course agenda and general session information. (Available in English only)

Registration

The registration fee for participants is $1250 per person plus HST.

Note: We request that participants register their executive sponsor at the same time as they register for the course. (no additional fee for Executive Sponsor Webinar)

Registration Deadline: May 2nd, 2017

Once registered, information will be disseminated via email to registered participants beginning 4 weeks before the start of the course.  Participants will receive pre-reading materials, be asked to complete a needs assessment survey and are also required to complete a pre-test before attending the course. 

Cancelation Policy

Cancellations must be received in writing to the contact indicated below. Cancellation fees are indicated below. You may also transfer registrations to another person at no cost. The CPSI and the OHA reserves the right to cancel or reschedule an event.

Timeframe Cancellation Fee

10+ Business DaysHalf Refund
-10 Business Days No Refund

For cancelations or additional event registration information, please contact Christina DiClemente at 416 205 1534 / 1 800 598 8002 ext 1534 or cdiclemente@oha.com.

Venue

OHA Education Centre
200 Front Street West,
27th Floor,
Toronto, ON

For more information

Visit the Ontario Hospital Association's website.  For additional event information and questions, please contact Christina DiClemente at 416 205 1534 / 1 800 598 8002 ext. 1534 or cdiclemente@oha.com.

Connexion
CPSI partager                                        
Conférence; Atelier

Description

La Ontario Hospital Association (OHA), en partenariat avec l'Institut canadien pour la sécurité des patients, sommes ravis d'offrir le cours « Devenir un formateur en sécurité des patients », un programme de formation des formateurs compréhensif de 2 jours sur la sécurité des patients sera offert à Toronto, Ontario.

A présent, les conférences « Devenir un formateur en sécurité des patients » ne sont offertes qu'en anglais.

Énoncé d'accréditation

La participation à l'événement peut permettre de remplir les exigences de perfectionnement professionnel de diverses provinces.

MAINTIEN DE LA CERTIFICATION

Une participation à cette réunion par un membre certifié du Collège canadien des leaders en santé (CHE / Fellow) vaut 6.75 crédits de la catégorie II du MDC à l'égard de l'exigence du maintien de la certification à laquelle ceux-ci sont soumis.

Objectifs du programme

Les conférenciers auront l'occasion d'acquérir de précieuses compétences leur permettant de :

  • dispenser un enseignement en se servant du curriculum cadre de PESP – Canada;
  • mobiliser et inspirer les autres tout en assurant la gouverne et la mise en œuvre de projets en matière de qualité et de sécurité des patients en se servant du curriculum cadre de PESP – Canada;
  • enseigner les meilleures techniques en matière de sécurité des patients. Par exemple, cerner les facteurs contextuels susceptibles d'occasionner des préjudices aux patients, et comprendre les éléments favorisant la prise de médicaments sécuritaire : bilan comparatif, prescription, transcription, distribution, livraison et administration;
  • influencer les autres pour qu'ils adoptent des attitudes et des comportements dans le sens d'une compréhension des enjeux que sous-tend leur travail en matière de sécurité des patients, y compris les multiples causes contribuant aux préjudices dans le milieu de  la santé et les moyens d'implanter des modèles de sécurité dans l'organisation;
  • ériger une culture de sécurité des patients dans l'ensemble des lieux de travail ou de l'organisation par le truchement de différentes méthodes de gestion du risque et d'instigation du changement systémique;
  • augmenter de façon significative la capacité interne de dissémination du savoir en sécurité des patients en acquérant des habiletés et des compétences qui permettent d'enseigner la sécurité des patients et d'arrimer le curriculum du PESP – Canada aux priorités de l'établissement.

Webinaire exécutif

14 juin, 2017 [12:00 – 1:00 pm HE]

Circulaire

Cliquez ici pour télécharger une copie de la brochure d'information sur le programme, qui comprend l'ordre du jour et informations générales du cours. (en anglais seulement)

Inscription

Les frais d'inscription pour ce cours sont 1250$ par participant plus HST.

Note: Nous demandons aux participants d'inscrire leur commanditaire exécutif en même temps qu'ils s'inscrivent au cours. (aucun frais supplémentaire pour le webinaire exécutif)

Date limite d'inscription : Le 2 mai, 2017

Une fois inscrit, de l'information concernant le cours sera diffusé par courriels dans les 4 semaines suivant le début du cours. Les participants recevront du matériel de prélecture, seront invités à remplir un questionnaire d'évaluation des besoins et seront également tenus de terminer un pré-test avant d'assister au cours.

Politique d'annulation

Les annulations doivent être reçues par écrit au contact indiqué ci-dessous. Les frais d'annulation sont indiqués ci-dessous. Vous pouvez également transférer des inscriptions à une autre personne sans frais.  L'ICSP et l'OHA réserve le droit d'annuler ou de reprogrammer un événement.

Délai d'annulation
10+ jours ouvrables = demi-remboursement
-10 jours ouvrables = sans remboursement

Pour des annulations ou des informations supplémentaires sur l'inscription des événements, veuillez contacter Christina DiClemente au 416 205 1534/1 800 598 8002 poste 1534 ou cdiclemente@oha.com.

Lieu de la conférence

Centre d'éducation de la OHA
200, rue Front Street Ouest,
27ième plancher,
Toronto, ON

Pour plus de renseignements

Visitez le site web de la Ontario Hospital Association.  Pour toute autre information ou toute question, n'hésitez pas à communiquer avec Christina DiClemente au 416-205-1534 / 1-800-598-8002 poste 1534 ou à cdiclemente@oha.com.