Sign In
CPSI Share                                                                

Senior Program Manager​​Tricia Swartz.jpg

As an experienced health leader focused on improving patient care and the patient experience, Tricia Swartz joined CPSI in 2014 as a Senior Program Manager with the desire to improve healthcare safety for all Canadians. Tricia leads the SHIFT to Safety and TeamSTEPPS Canada™, programs as well as the knowledge translation portfolio for the Canadian Patient Safety Institute within the Safety Improvement and Capability Team.

Prior to joining CPSI Tricia held various management positions in both the acute and long-term care sectors including, Manager of Clinical Services and Patient Care, Director of Care, and Director of Patient Safety, Quality and Risk Management. With over 20 years experience in the health sector, Tricia brings her passion for patient safety to every role she takes on.

Tricia is a Registered Nurse and holds a Bachelor of Nursing Science degree from Ryerson University and a Master of Science specializing in Patient Safety and Quality Improvement from the University of Toronto. Tricia also holds a certification in Clinical Risk, Negligence and Claims Management from Osgoode Law School (Toronto) and is a Canadian Patient Safety Officer as designated by the Canadian Patient Safety Institute (CPSI).

When not at work, Tricia loves the outdoors and depending on the season can be found outside either camping and skiing with her 2 children and husband. ​Tricia resides in Ontario.

Connexion
CPSI Share                                                                

Tricia Swartz.jpgGestionnaire principale de programme

En tant que leader chevronnée du domaine de la santé axée sur l'amélioration des soins aux patients et de leur expérience, Tricia Swartz s’est jointe à l’Institut canadien pour la sécurité des patients (ICSP) en 2014 à titre de gestionnaire principale de programmes dans le but d'améliorer la sécurité des soins de santé pour tous les Canadiens. Madame Swartz dirige les programmes VIREZ en mode sécurité et TeamSTEPPS Canada™, ainsi que le portefeuille du transfert des connaissances pour l’ICSP au sein de l’équipe chargée de l’amélioration de la sécurité et des capacités.

Avant de se joindre à l’ICSP, Madame Swartz a occupé plusieurs postes de gestion dans les secteurs des soins de courte et de longue durée, dont ceux de gestionnaire des services cliniques et des soins aux patients, de directrice des soins et de directrice de la sécurité des patients, de la qualité et de la gestion du risque. Cumulant plus de 20 ans d’expérience dans le secteur de la santé, Madame Swartz insuffle sa passion pour la sécurité des patients à chacune des fonctions qu'elle assume.

Madame Swartz est infirmière autorisée et détient un baccalauréat en sciences infirmières de l’Université Ryerson et une maîtrise spécialisée en sécurité des patients et en amélioration de la qualité de l’Université de Toronto. Elle détient également un certificat en risque clinique, négligence et gestion des réclamations de l’Osgoode Law School (Toronto), en plus d’être une coordonnatrice de la sécurité des patients formée par l’ICSP.

Quand elle ne travaille pas, elle profite du grand air et, selon la saison, fait du camping ou du ski avec ses deux enfants et son mari. ​Madame Swartz vit en Ontario.