Sign In
CPSI Share                                                      

Patient Safety Improvement Lead

Ioana Popescu provides leadership and management to the design, development, execution and evaluation of CPSI programs and networks, including Incident Analysis and Patients for Patient Safety Canada.   Ioana also contributes to corporate processes with a focus on performance management.

Nursing and business management are the two pillars on which Ioana has built her passion for patient safety. She worked over a decade as a nurse in an internal medicine ward of a large teaching hospital in Romania. Her extensive front line experience was enriched by an MBA degree (University of Alberta) and an internship with the former Capital Health Regional Quality Office. Additionally, as of February 2011, Ioana is a Palladium Kaplan-Norton Balanced Scorecard Certified Graduate.

Alignment is the guiding principle in Ioanas work; she believes that sustainable value is the result of continuous alignment of objectives with evolving customer needs, system dynamics, internal competencies and strategic direction. Curiosity is the guiding driver in her life; she finds answers and solutions in the most unusual places drawing learning from the beautiful nature and wonderful people surrounding her.

Connexion
CPSI Share                                                                

Gestionnaire principale de programme

Ioana Popescu assure la direction et la gestion de la conception, de la mise en place, de l’exécution et de l’évaluation des programmes et des réseaux de l’ICSP, dont l’analyse des incidents et Patients pour la sécurité des patients Canada. Elle participe également à divers processus administratifs avec un intérêt particulier pour la gestion de la performance.

Sa passion pour la sécurité des patients repose sur deux fondements, son intérêt pour les soins infirmiers et la gestion des affaires. Elle a travaillé plus de dix ans comme infirmière dans le pavillon de médecine interne d’un grand hôpital universitaire de Roumanie. Sa grande expérience des soins de première ligne s’enrichit d’un MBA décerné par l’Université de l’Alberta et d’un stage dans l’ex-service de la qualité de la région sanitaire de la capitale. En février 2011, elle est de plus devenue une diplômée agréée par Palladium de la carte de pointage équilibrée de Kaplan et Norton.

La cohérence est le principe directeur du travail de Ioana Popescu. Elle considère que des résultats durables sont le résultat de la conjonction continue des objectifs avec les besoins en constante évolution des clients, la dynamique systémique, les compétences internes et les orientations stratégiques. La curiosité est l’un des ressorts de sa vie. Elle trouve des solutions et des réponses dans les endroits les plus inattendus, tirant des leçons de la beauté de la nature et des merveilleux individus qui l’entourent.