Sign In
CPSI Share                                                                

Linda Hughes

Linda is honoured to serve as Co-Chair of Patients for Patient Safety Canada, having been a member since 2014.

In her time with Patients for Patient Safety Canada, Linda has been an active participant in many initiatives including the Medication Safety Action Plan, and the National Patient Safety Consortium. She came away from both of those experiences enthusiastic about, and committed to, the work of Patients for Patient Safety Canada.

Linda is a retired nurse with a background in both administration and education.  She has recently completed her term as a board member of the Board of Directors at St. Boniface Hospital in Winnipeg, and was the Chair of the Patient Care Committee, which is responsible for monitoring patient care and safety on the Board's behalf. Linda has experience within the long-term care sector as the daughter of a resident in a personal care home and as a previous member of the Board of the Home where her mother resided for six years. As a result of these experiences, Linda possesses personal knowledge and insights into many safety issues that can and do arise both in hospital and personal care home environments.

Linda is married and with two adult children and two granddaughters, all of whom live in Winnipeg. She is committed to helping Patients for Patient Safety Canada grow in ways that will ensure that it continues to have a strong voice and influence within the healthcare system to realize the group's vision: "Every Patient Safe".

Connexion
CPSI partager                                                 

Linda Hughes

Linda Hughes se sent honorée de siéger en tant que coprésidente de Patients pour la sécurité des patients du Canada, dont elle est membre depuis 2014.

Durant son parcours au sein de l'organisme, elle a participé activement à plusieurs initiatives dont le Plan d'action sur la sécurité des patients et le Consortium national de la sécurité des patients. Elle est revenue de ces deux expériences particulièrement enthousiasmée du travail qu'accomplit Patients pour la sécurité des patients du Canada, et encore plus engagée.

Linda est une infirmière retraitée qui a également acquis de l'expérience en administration et en formation. Elle a récemment terminé son mandat de membre du Conseil d'administration de l'hôpital de Saint-Boniface à Winnipeg et a présidé le Comité de protection des patients, qui est responsable de la surveillance des soins et la sécurité au nom de la Commission.  Linda peut également se targuer d'avoir une expérience dans le secteur des soins de longue durée en tant que fille de résident d'un foyer de soins personnels et qu'ancienne membre du conseil d'administration du centre d'hébergement où a résidé sa mère pendant six ans. Avec tout ce bagage d'expérience, Linda possède les connaissances et une compréhension approfondie des enjeux qui peuvent se présenter, et qui se présentent, dans le milieu hospitalier et des soins personnels. 

Elle est mariée et a deux enfants d'âge adulte et deux petits-enfants, qui vivent tous à Winnipeg.

Linda veut, par sa contribution, assurer la croissance de Patients pour la sécurité des patients du Canada pour qu'il continue d'être un porte-voix fort et influent au sein du système de santé et qu'il concrétise sa vision : « Chaque patient en sécurité ».