Sign In
CPSI Share                                                      

Beginning with the National Patient Safety Consortium in January 2014, several invitational meetings were held to identify specific actions to make meaningful progress in patient safety across the country. Consortium, summit and roundtable participants came from across the country representing patients and families, national and provincial quality and patient safety organizations, ministries of health, professional associations and health care delivery organizations.

Integrated Patient Safety Action Plan - Timetable.jpgFollowing each meeting an action plan was developed with active involvement of meeting participants from:

The individual summit and roundtable action plans weave together in what we refer to as the Integrated Patient Safety Action Plan.

Although specific themes were identified in each action plan to reflect the area of focus, when all the themes and actions are considered as a collective, four overarching themes clearly percolate to the surface:

  1. Patients and Families
  2. Providers, Leaders and Policy Makers
  3. Measuring and Learning to Improve
  4. Communicating

IntegratedPatientSafetyActionPlan-diagram.jpgThe Integrated Patient Safety Action Plan is built upon an unprecedented level of collaboration and shared leadership in patient safety across Canada.  The Integrated Patient Safety Action Plan is dynamic and will be updated on an ongoing basis.

The Consortium, the individual summit and roundtable action plans and the Integrated Patient Safety Action Plan are connected through a voluntary structure to support the shared purpose: to drive a shared action plan for safer healthcare for Canadians.

Structure and Process-diagram.jpg 

Check back for progress updates on the Integrated Patient Safety Action Plan.

Connexion
CPSI partager                                                 

​​​​​Depuis la rencontre du Consortium national sur la sécurité des patients en janvier 2014, plusieurs réunions sur invitation ont eu lieu pour déterminer les mesures précises à prendre pour faire progresser la sécurité des patients de façon significative à travers le pays. Des participants de partout au pays se sont joints aux réunions du Consortium, aux sommets et aux tables rondes pour représenter les patients, les familles, les organismes nationaux et provinciaux sur la sécurité des patients et en qualité des soins, les ministères de la Santé, les associations professionnelles et les établissements de santé.

 

Un plan d'action a été élaboré avec la participation active des membres issus des réunions sur la:

Les plans d'action provenant des sommets et des tables rondes individuels ont été réunis dans ce que nous appelons le Plan d'action intégré sur la sécurité des patients.

Bien que des thèmes précis ont été identifiés dans chaque plan d'action pour refléter chacun des secteurs d'intervention, lorsque tous les thèmes et les mesures sont considérés dans leur ensemble, quatre thèmes généraux ont été clairement ressortis :

  1. Les patients et leur famille
  2. Les prestataires de soins, les chefs de file et les décideurs
  3. La mesure et l'apprentissage dans le but de l'amélioration
  4. La communication

 

Le Plan d'action intégré sur la sécurité des patients repose sur un niveau sans précédent de collaboration et de partage du leadership en matière de sécurité des patients à travers le Canada. Le Plan d'action intégré sur la sécurité des patients est dynamique et il sera continuellement mis à jour.

Le Consortium, les plans d'action de chacun des sommets et tables rondes, ainsi que le Plan d'action intégré sur la sécurité des patients sont inter reliés travers une structure volontaire visant le même objectif : faire progresser un plan d'action commun pour améliorer la sécurité des soins pour tous les Canadiens.

 

Vérifier à nouveau d'étape sur le Plan d'action intégré la sécurité des patients.