Sign In
CPSI Share                                                      
10/30/2017 2:00 AM 10/30/2017 3:00 AM Webcast

Date: October 30
Time: 10am ET

You're invited to join the National Conversation: Implementing Safer, More Efficient Care. The event begins with a plenary session broadcast live across the country on October 30th at 10 am ET, at the Alberta Health Services' Quality and Safety Summit in Edmonton, AB. The National Conversation is presented as a partnership between the Canadian College of Health Leaders, the Canadian Patient Safety Institute and GS1 Canada.

The plenary session will feature presentations by:

  • Dr. Anne Snowdon, Chair, World Health Innovation Network, Scientific Director & CEO, SCAN Health, Odette School of Business, University of Windsor
  • Dr. Verna Yiu, President and CEO, Alberta Health Services
  • Deb Prowse, Alberta Health Advocate

The event will be moderated by Ray Racette, President and CEO, Canadian College of Health Leaders, and Chris Power, CEO, Canadian Patient Safety Institute. Topics to be addressed in the plenary include:

  • the importance of creating safe care environments,
  • the urgency of implementing supply chain reforms,
  • barcoding and tracking to prevent errors,
  • the role of senior leadership in supporting patient safety and the creation of safe care cultures.

After inspiring ideas and stimulating dialogue during the virtual plenary session, the audience is encouraged to continue the conversation locally and begin to develop solutions to the issues addressed that are actionable and make sense within the context of that locale.  The end goal is take the feedback from the local discussions and to form a white paper.

Here's how you can get involved in three easy steps:

  1. Click here to register for the plenary session via live webcast on October 30th. At the same time, you will be able to test your system to ensure you will be able to successfully stream the plenary session. When registering for the event, acknowledge that you want to receive future communications about future conversations, as well as on-going information about "the movement"

  2. Plan to watch the plenary session with colleagues. The more the merrier! This will rouse a much richer and livelier conversation at the local level.
  3. Participate in one of the many local conversations, so you can have your opinions captured and you can collaborate with your peer group. The details of your local discussion so that it can be shared with the larger group and everyone can benefit from your bright ideas!

Connexion
CPSI partager                                        
10/30/2017 2:00 AM 10/30/2017 3:00 AM Webdiffusion

Date:  30 octobre à 10h00 HE

Vous êtes invité à participer à la Conversation nationale sur la mise en œuvre de soins plus sécuritaires et plus efficaces (National Conversation: Implementing Safer, More Efficient Care).

L'événement débutera par une séance plénière diffusée en direct à l'échelle du pays le 30 octobre à 10h00 HE, lors du sommet sur la qualité et la sécurité d'Alberta Health Services à Edmonton, en Alberta. -    La Conversation nationale est présentée comme un partenariat entre le Collège canadien des leaders de la santé, l'Institut canadien pour la sécurité des patients et GS1 Canada.

La séance plénière offrira des présentations par:

  • La Dre Anne Snowdon, présidente du Réseau mondial d'innovation en santé, directrice scientifique et chef de la direction, SCAN Health, Odette School of Business, Université de Windsor
  • La Dre Verna Yiu, directrice générale, Alberta Health Services
  • Deb Prowse, défenseure d'Alberta Health

L'événement sera animé par Ray Racette, PDG du Collège canadien des leaders en santé et Chris Power, directrice générale de l'Institut canadien pour la sécurité des patients. Les sujets qui seront abordés en plénière comprennent les suivants :

  • l'importance de créer des environnements de soins sécuritaires,
  • l'urgence de mettre en œuvre des réformes de la chaîne d'approvisionnement,
  • l'utilisation des codes-barres et de systèmes de suivi pour éviter les erreurs,
  • le rôle de la direction dans le soutien de la sécurité des patients et de la création de cultures de soins sécuritaires.

Après avoir inspiré des idées et stimulé le dialogue lors de la séance plénière virtuelle, le public sera invité à continuer la conversation à l'échelle locale et à développer des solutions aux problèmes abordés qui sont réalistes et logiques dans le contexte des sites locaux.

Vous pouvez participer en suivant ces trois étapes faciles :

  1. Cliquez ici pour vous inscrire à la séance plénière par webdiffusion en direct le 30 octobre. Simultanément, vous pourrez vérifier votre système afin de vous assurer de pouvoir diffuser la séance plénière. Lorsque vous vous inscrivez à l'événement, acceptez de recevoir de futures communications sur les conversations futures, ainsi que des informations régulièrement diffusées sur « le mouvement ».

  2. Prévoyez d'assister à la séance plénière avec des collègues. Plus on est nombreux, meilleur est le résultat! Cela aura pour effet de stimuler une conversation beaucoup plus vivante et riche au niveau local.
  3. Participez à l'une des nombreuses conversations locales afin de partager vos opinions et de collaborer avec votre groupe d'homologues. Les détails de votre discussion locale pourront alors être partagés avec le groupe complet et tout le monde pourra bénéficier de vos idées brillantes!