Sign In
CPSI Share               

​​​Expand your knowledge and build your skills in analyzing patient safety incidents using the Canadian Incident Analysis Framework. Information about upcoming learning sessions, and proceedings from previous  webinars are listed here. Please check back for updates.

The CONSTELLATION DIAGRAM – a deep dive

  • Thursday, August 29, 2013 at 10:00 PT/11:00 MT/12:00 CT/13:00 ET/14:00 AT/14:30 NT (English)
  • Tuesday, September 17, 2013 at 9 h PT/10 h MT/11 h CT/12 h ET/13 h AT/13 h 30 NT (French)

Cost: FREE

Featured Presenter:

  • Carolyn Hoffman, Alberta Health Services

Register here for the English webinar:

CPSI - Register Now.png 

Register here for the French webinar:

CPSI - Register Now.png
 

 

 

 

Objective:

The 90 minute webinar will increase your knowledge and skills on the constellation diagram and incident analysis.

The diagramming step of the incident analysis process is focused on recognizing all system issues that may have contributed to the incident rather than just the factors that are apparent and closer to the point of incident occurrence. The Constellation Diagram can assist teams to better understand systemic factors and the inter-relationships between them, better visualize these relationships, and help avoid the trap of hindsight bias. Diagramming is one of the elements that can increase the credibility, reliability and effectiveness of analysis in making care safer.

Incident Analysis Learning Program

The Incident Analysis Learning Program consisted of eight modules (webinars) which aimed to increase the participants’ knowledge and skill in incident analysis and management.  The information from each learning module can be accessed here. 

If you are interested in learning more about incident analysis, or if your organization is currently providing training, please email us at analysis@cpsi-icsp.ca.