Sign In
CPSI Share           

​​Date: 

Thursday, February 5th

Time :

  • 9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. PST
  • 10:00 a.m.  – 11:00 a.m. MST
  • 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. CST
  • 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. EST
  • 1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. AST
  • 1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. NST

Adobe Connect Information: 

Further information about the webinar and registration can be found by clicking on the following link:

SHN - Register Now.png 

Prior to the webinar event, registrants will be emailed a link for the session.

Sponsor:

  • Canadian Home Care Association
  • Canadian Patient Safety Institute
  • Safer Healthcare Now!

Speakers: 

  • Dr. Régis Blais PhD: Professeur, Department of Health Administration School of Public Health, Université de Montréal
  • Jodeme Goldhar, MSW, RSW, MHSc: Lead, Health System Integration for Complex Populations and Primary Care Toronto Central CCAC
  • John Klich, BA, ACP: Superintendent,Community Paramedicine Program, Toronto Paramedic Services

Facilitators:

Scott Walker

Purpose of the Call: 

  1. Identify and discuss gaps and opportunities for safe care transitions.
  2. Learn about an integrated model of care that is achieving safe and seamless care.
  3. Explore how partnerships and communication can ensure safe transitions of care.