Sign In
CPSI Share                                                      

​​​The focus of this webinar will be to learn what is simulation, why is it important and how can it support Patient Safety initiatives in your organization.  We will explore effective ways to facilitate communication and teamwork scenarios with staff using simulation techniques, looking at the different roles communication plays within the care team.

Date:

March 26, 2013

Time:

  • 9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. PST
  • 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. MST
  • 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. CST
  • 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. EST
  • 1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. AST
  • 1:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. NST

Speakers:

  • Dr. Tim Willett, MD, MMEd, Director of Research & Development, SIM ONE, www.sim-one.ca\
  • Dr. Bruce Ballon, B.Sc., M.D., E.S.P., FRCPC, Director of Education, SIM ONE,  www.sim-one.ca